I received the following question:

I have one question that is based on an article that I read of yours recently. I believe it was concerning salvation and written maybe in 2007. You mentioned that everyone who has ever lived will be resurrected during the Kingdom. Maybe you meant from creation to the resurrection of Christ, or something else. Or I could be totally wrong altogether. If you are familiar with this could you elaborate for me?   

Perhaps you misunderstood me. I do not believe that everyone who ever lived will be resurrected during the kingdom. I believe that everyone who ever lived will be resurrected eventually. Some will be during the kingdom, some will be at the second resurrection which is at the parousia of Jesus Christ, and the rest will be resurrected during the little season right before the new heavens and the new earth. So I do think all will be resurrected, but not during the kingdom.

What you might have read me say is that I think all Israel will be resurrected at the start of the kingdom. This is based on the fact that God has promised that He will gather all Israel out of the countries wherein He has scattered them and return them to their land. He promises this in Ezekiel 37:11, where He promises this to the “whole house of Israel.” However, He will weed out from among them the rebels. We read this in Ezekiel 20:38.

This explains Luke 13:28, when the Lord tells His enemies that they will “see Abraham and Isaac and Jacob and all the prophets in the kingdom of God, and yourselves thrust out.” The wicked leaders He was speaking to will not be allowed to live in the kingdom. But since all Israel will be resurrected at the beginning of it and then rebels like them weeded out, they will get to see Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, and all the prophets entering before they are cast out.

