I received the following questions:

What was the name of the person that wrote codex sinaiticus?
and a man OR a woman wrote this codex?
he or she learned the bible from whom?what was the name of the person that taught the bible to the author of this codex?
r u 100% sure u can reconcile the narrative birth of jesus in matthew 1 and 2 and luke 1 and 2?
and
r u 100% sure u can reconcile the genealogies in matthew 1 and luke 3 and 1 chronicles 3?
some try to reconcile this contradiction by saying luke 3 records the genealogy of mary.is there evidence from the bible for this claim?or is this answer a guess?

some try to reconcile by saying well jacob and heli were brothers and heli married then died childless then jacob married the same woman so heli was joseph’s legal father and jacob was joseph’s biological father.Is there evidence from the bible that backs up this claim?or is this answer just a guess?
if the answers are just guesses then the contradiction remains
do u believe this is a real contradiction?

I am afraid you are entirely off base here. Who “wrote” the Codex Sinaiticus? Who is its “author”? The Codex Sinaiticus is a COPY of the Greek New Testament, the Greek translation of the Old Testament, and some other, apocryphal Greek writings. No one “wrote” it or was its “author.” If I copy down John 14:9:

9. Jesus said to him, “Have I been with you so long, and yet you have not known Me, Philip? He who has seen Me has seen the Father; so how can you say, ‘Show us the Father’?

Can I now say I “wrote” John 14:9, or claim to be its “author”? Of course not! All I did was copy it. The only author it has is the person who originally wrote it. A copyist is not an author.

How in the world should I know who copied out the Codex Sinaiticus? That Codex was copied over 1,600 year ago! Do you know the name and credentials of every person who copied Homer, and do you need to know before you will read what he wrote? Do you know the name or credentials of everyone who copied and printed the works of Shakespeare? Does this even remotely matter?

It seems to me that you are the one making a big deal out of the Codex Sinaiticus. Maybe you should tell me what the “author’s” credentials are?

For the lineages of Christ, you would need to read my article on the subject, here:

https://precepts.wordpress.com/2007/08/16/contradictions-the-lineages-of-christ/

I suppose you can call my explanations a “guess” if you want to. I didn’t watch any of these births take place, or the parents copulate. For that matter, isn’t your belief in the fact that you are really descended from the two people who say they are your parents just a “guess” based on your assessment of their character and your belief that they would not lie to you about this? I believe that God wrote the Bible, and my assessment of His character is that all He says is true. If it appears to contradict, I assume that I have not fully understood what He said, for some reason.

I don’t understand why “if the answers are just guesses then the contradiction remains.” How about I say, “Your answer that either Matthew or Luke is wrong is just a guess, so there remains no contradiction.”

Keep studying the Word!

